One Year Anniversary Of Sweet & Savory By Shailja ..

image

Wow… I have been blogging for a year now …
It’s amazing how fast a year can fly ..
Today Feb 22nd marks 1 year of my blogging adventure .

I was made to start blogging by my very dear friend SONAL who blogs from SimplyVegetarian777 . She was the one who was constantly encouraging me and even made my blog page for me . Thank you Dearie for always being there for me .

When I started this blog one year ago today, I had no idea how much work would be involved, I did not even know what I was getting into. Little did I know that food blogging involved food styling and i would have to be a writer, have to answer questions , to develop new recipes for my readers and managing my time which is the biggest struggle for me .

I’m so grateful for the day when I finally decided to get started. Having this space to share my love of food and my thoughts and journeys has been so wonderful.

Since starting this blog I have come a long way . I have gotten faster at taking pictures , I am trying to develop many new recipes and have rediscovered my forgotten love for cooking . And most importantly, I am having so much fun with blogging .I am excited to see what the upcoming year brings.

My Thank you to my followers and other readers who takes time to visit me and to leave comments, I hope you realize how appreciative I am of you. I enjoy your comments and your “likes” on my posts. Without all of you, this wouldn’t be much fun. Thank you for making my food blogging journey so amazing .

And my very special “Thank You ” to my two boys who are always ready to try new food and wait patiently while I photograph their dinner.. 😃😃😃

image
18 comments

  1. Congratulations, it’s quite a journey isn’t it? But a very positive and dedicated one I’m sure. We look forward to another year of posts and friendship. Well done! 🙂

  2. Congratulations! I have enjoyed reading your recipes even though I could not try every one of them. You have always taken time to reply to my queries and that has been a very encouraging response.

  3. Awwwwww Shailja❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
    I have seen your progress as a food blogger. You were very good with your recipes always but the way you have come so far by working hard on other aspects, it’s incredible. Wishing success n more!
    Love!

Leave a Reply

