Teddy Bear Bread …….

image

Me & My Son had a lot of fun making this Soft, and golden Teddy Bear bread for an event called YeastMadness going on in a group called “Chef At Large” which I am a part of on FB . I have used simple hamburger bun recipe for this bread . The same recipe can be used for making hotdog buns too . You can find the recipe HERE ..
Bringing this bread to Fiesta Friday # 20

To make Teddy bear

Punch dough down after the first proofing . Turn onto a lightly floured surface .
Divide into four portions.
Cut one portion in half; shape into balls.
Cut another portion into 14 pieces; shape into balls.
Shape remaining two portions into balls.
To form bear body, place each large ball in the center of a greased baking sheet Or parchment paper .
Place a medium ball above body for head; flatten slightly.
Place two small balls on each side of head for ears.
Place one small balls in the center of head for nose, and four small balls around body for arms and legs.
Cover and let rise until doubled, about 1 hour.

With fingertips make an indentation in each ear. Place raisins for eyes and for the belly button on the bear. Beat 1 egg and cold water together; brush on bear ( I brushed the teddy with milk before baking & then melted butter ones it was out of the oven ) Bake at 375°F. for 25 to 30 minutes or until done. Remove from baking sheets; cool on wire racks.

imageimageimageimageimage

35 comments

    1. Fae it Is cute but the problem is that my younger Son does not want me to cut it . Will definitely make a nice Sandwich out of this bread in the morning 😛

    1. Khushboo even my Son is not letting me cut into this bread . This bread will be turned into a yummy sandwich first thing in the morning 😛

  1. Who does not love a teddy bear – how cute the bread is! I can remember my first bear, a panda bear and her nose was punched in from so much love from me as a child 🙂 I have a rabbit and a santa bread and now I have a good recipe for a Teddy bear – thanks 🙂

    1. I had lots of fun making this teddy bread with my Son but we had a hard time cutting this cutie . Santa & Rabbit bread sounds cute too 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness, Shelly! This is such a fantastically cute bread. I can’t even imagine cutting into this bread…I’m sure it’s good, but such a face!

Leave a comment